'; Whiteman Osterman & Hanna LLP

March 7, 2017

WOH Immigration Alert – Summary of Executive Order on Travel Ban

On March 6, 2017, the Trump Administration issued its second travel ban Executive Order, entitled “Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry To The United States” that will suspend the entry of nationals of Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen for a period of 90 days beginning March 16 at 12:01am ET.  The new order rescinds the President’s January 27th travel ban, which a federal court suspended last month.  The new travel ban will be in effect through June 14, 2017.  However, the ban could be extended and additional countries could be subject to restrictions.  For the full summary of the Executive Order, please click here.